Posted by: David | April 24, 2008

Funeral Arrangements

I’m sorry that this information about my Dad’s funeral is so late in coming to those of you who were wanting it.

The wake is Friday from 5-7:00 PM at Crothers-Glenwood Funeral Home in Tallulah, LA.

The funeral is Saturday at noon at Delhi Presbyterian Church, Delhi LA.

The burial is open to everyone. It is Saturday at 2:00 PM at Legions Memorial Cemetery, Newellton, LA.

Flowers are fine, but donations to Voice of the Martyrs are preferred. The address is Voice of the Martyrs, P. O. Box 443, Bartlesville, OK  74005. Phone is 918.337.8015.

I’ve been keeping up with my emails and voicemail (my cell gets bad reception at Mom and Dad’s house). Thank you all for your comfort and prayers. They mean everything to us. We’re all very sad, but we are not mourning as those without hope.

My love to you all.

Responses

  1. David, Thanks for posting the info on your Dad’s funeral arrangements. I was unsuccesful getting through last night to Sara to find out. I and the girls will be praying for you all. Love, Jeff


Leave a Reply

Categories

